0113 284 4020

Embed confidence; fuel ambition.

Embed confidence; fuel ambition.

View navigation

Our School

Our staff

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Jo Bell

Headteacher

jo.bell@elawnswood.co.uk

Ms Katie Nicholson

Associate Headteacher

katie.nicholson@elawnswood.co.uk

Mr Martin Truscott

Deputy Headteacher

martin.truscott@elawnswood.co.uk

Mrs Fiona Gilbank

Assistant Headteacher – Teaching & Learning, Teacher of Science

fiona.gilbank@elawnswood.co.uk

Mrs Nicola Goodwill

Assistant Headteacher – Year 7, Teacher of English

nicola.goodwill@elawnswood.co.uk

Mrs Michelle Harris

Assistant Headteacher – Years 8 & 9, Teacher of PE and Designated Safeguarding Lead

michelle.harris@elawnswood.co.uk

John Donnelly

Assistant Headteacher, Behaviour and Attitudes

john.donnelly@elawnswood.co.uk

Ms Zuhra Ullah

Associate Assistant Headteacher, Post 16 Leader for Teaching & Learning

zuhra.ullah@elawnswood.co.uk

Mr Stuart Walker

Associate Assistant Headteacher, Head of Health & Performance Faculty

stuart.walker@elawnswood.co.uk

Sixth Form Team

Ms Zuhra Ullah

Associate Assistant Headteacher, Post 16 Leader for Teaching & Learning

zuhra.ullah@elawnswood.co.uk

Mrs Carolyne Coop

Student Support Manager

carolyne.coop@elawnswood.co.uk

Miss Ellie Brash

Student Support Manager

eleanor.brash@elawnswood.co.uk

Heads of Year

Miss Lisa Whitby

Head of Year 7

lisa.whitby@elawnswood.co.uk

Mr Jamie Rhodes

Head of Year 8

james.rhodes@elawnswood.co.uk

Mr Daniel Meredith

Head of Year 9

daniel.meredith@elawnswood.co.uk

Mrs Kate Wormwell

Head of Year 10

kate.wormwell@elawnswood.co.uk

Mrs Harriet Rogers

Head of Year 11

harriet.rogers@elawnswood.co.uk

Year Managers

Mrs Gale Daly

Year 7 Manager

gale.daley@elawnswood.co.uk

Ms Megan Green

Year 8 Manager

meg.green@elawnswood.co.uk

Miss Roseann Millington

Year 9 Manager & KS3 Lead Year Manager

roseann.millington@elawnswood.co.uk

Mrs Claire Moore

Year 10 Manager

claire.moore@elawnswood.co.uk

Ms Jeanine Taylor

Year 11 Manager & KS4 Lead Year Manager

jeanine.taylor@elawnswood.co.uk

Subject Leaders

Mr Richard Baker

Head of Faculty - Humanities

richard.baker@elawnswood.co.uk

Mr Iain Bamford

Head of Faculty Science

iain.bamford@elawnswood.co.uk

Ms Larna Campbell

Head of Modern Foreign Languages

larna.campbell@elawnswood.co.uk

Mr Tayyab Ditta

Subject Leader of ICT

tayyab.ditta@elawnswood.co.uk

Mrs Sally Ellis

Assistant Head of Faculty - Art and Design Technology

sally.ellis@elawnswood.co.uk

Sophie Hammond

Subject Leader of Social Sciences

sophie.hammond@elawnswood.co.uk

Deborah Hartley

Subject Leader of Health & Social Care

deborah.hartley@elawnswood.co.uk

Mr Darragh Lyons

Head of Faculty - Maths

darragh.lyons@elawnswood.co.uk

Mr Damien Mellor

Head of Faculty - English

damien.mellor@elawnswood.co.uk

Miss Katie Mitchell

Subject Leader - Drama

katie.mitchell@elawnswood.co.uk

Mrs Yvonne Moore

Head of Faculty - Art and Design Technology

yvonne.moore@elawnswood.co.uk

Ms Victoria Pearson

SENDCo

victoria.pearson@elawnswood.co.uk

Mrs Laura Roberts

Subject Leader of Religious Studies

laura.roberts@elawnswood.co.uk

Rachel Rushton

Head of Faculty - Music

rachel.rushton@elawnswood.co.uk

Mr Gareth Sowerby

Head of PE

gareth.sowerby@elawnswood.co.uk

Mr Stuart Walker

Head of Health & Performance Faculty

stuart.walker@elawnswood.co.uk